Shawl

Images float past me of old ladies sitting with blankets over their knees while clutching shawls around their shoulders. Could this be the inspiration for this prompt?

I hope not!

Once again the prompt is for something I haven’t made. Chatting on Ravelry (see the link to the C2C group in the sidebar), however, I have discovered that there is a charity in the USA that asks for donations of crocheted or knitted shawls to be presented to the families of organ donors. They don’t call them ‘shawls’ but ‘hugs’. I’d love to make a HUG! The required size is 30 x 60 inches. I wonder if there is such a charity here in the UK?

I’ll give you an update of this tomorrow. My next job is to count the rows and take stock. 

  

Posted for National Crochet Month

  

Leave a Reply

