Through gritted teeth 

I’ve been working on a little project in the background for a while now. I started it towards the end of October, and it should have been finished. However……

IMG_6719

It’s another c2c blanket – this time in a single yarn. The yarn is Stylecraft Special DK and the colour is Peony. A few of  the colours in this range are made with two colours twisted loosely together rather than just a single colour. It has been really hard going. While it has been a pleasure to work with all the other colours, this yarn is not comfortable to work with. The yarn splits and it has been impossible to continue except in good daylight. It was meant to be made with 7 balls of the yarn, but I am so fed up with it that today I decided to make it just 5 balls. I want it finished by Christmas…… it’s SO tedious!!

But I will press on….

Have you had difficulty with any yarns – wished you hadn’t started something? I’d love to know

 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

4 Comments Add yours

  1. DeeScribes says:

    Oh, this looks like frustrating yarn! I dislike dark novelty yarns. Whenever I work with them, I always put a white towel on my lap so I have better contrast to see the stitches and the yarn.

    Like

    1. nuvofelt says:

      Have to admit that the colour isn’t too bad, but the texture is just awful. Good tip about the white towel. Thanks.

      Like

Leave a Reply

