A Chapter of Accidents

Working under pressure is not a good thing – especially when the deadline has been set by yourself!

This blanket is a belated birthday present. It’s for a special person but was started late due to family circumstances. She has no idea that it’s coming – but I would like to finish it within six months of her birthday. I started to make it on 16th August. Progress has been slow, and it was with great rejoicing that I began to decrease and the rows became shorter ……

….. only to discover that I had made an error!

I had to unwind several rows and the increasing started again. Finally all is redone and I’m now on the ninth row after the corner.

IMG_4415

I’ve tucked the crochet hook under the current row to show where I am. I probably won’t get much done today – my crafting time is very little at the moment.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. aeaf1999 says:

    This happens to me a lot! Your C2C looks awesome. I love the colours. 😀

    Like

    1. nuvofelt says:

      Thanks for dropping in, much appreciated. It was a very frustrating moment. A combination of bad light and not concentrating. Probably more of the latter. Thanks for taking the time to comment. I’ll post details of colours and quantities when I’ve finished – still adding balls…. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. aeaf1999 says:

        I bet you are! No problem, I always like to comment on things I like. 🙂

        Like

      2. nuvofelt says:

        Thank you. I try too – but some of the WP themes make it very difficult to find the comment box….. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

